Being able to step into 2016

….is a gift.

Life and today isn’t a given. To have what you have today is already a gift. Treasure it, as you don’t know if tomorrow would come. Furthermore if you wish to go back to yesterday it is impossible.

As people say: live everyday like it is your last day and one day you will be right. Upon being on the last day of 2015 and approaching 2016, I see past and future. Old and new. Death and Life. We are guaranteed a mixture of these in our life time but often we cannot control them. Especially in today’s society I feel that there is higher risks all around us than ever before. Is it bad to feel unsafe in your own society, the world seems to have become a more scarier place. Therefore I would like to be able to control what I write and when it appears. I know tomorrow may come but I what to leave this behind in case it doesn’t. So when that day comes round I will be physically right one last time and I would like to convey the following:

The strangeness of it all is that upon reading this message it will truly be from the past into your future. Odd and sad but hopefully with a touch of much-needed answers and providing meaningful understanding about me over the years from reading my posts. There are so many times when I had not been able to put both my thoughts and feelings into speech and I guess that would be most difficult for those closest to me, my family. I have often not been able to say the simplest but truest aspect of I love you, I understand. But the truth is I really do.

Deep down within me I always felt like I could do good for this world, day-to-day I try to be a better person and citizen to fellow people. I believe there is good in us all. So lets all say bye to the bad and sad in 2015 and start a fresh in 2016, if we have that gift to step into 2016 treasure it and make it worth wild.

Leave a Reply

