So very broken

There are so many pieces inside of me, maybe some which have always been there from birth, which I have never been able to shake off/change/grow out of.

Then there are those pieces that have been broken over the years and some were lucky enough to be mended and healed but there are still many which remained broken and continued to break further.

At times I seem strong but inside there are countless shattered pieces that at times it seem no matter what I try to do, it wouldn’t fix.

I have tried to run and hide but they always creep back up and haunt me. There is no getting away or mending some of the broken parts. So I just let them keep stabbing inside of me…

Leave a Reply

