Just another night

It is just another night, but tonight feels different. Because something inside of me has wandered of into the deep past. Memories floating around. There you are again. We are standing side by side, just like old times, chasing cars. When my heart felt settled but at the same time connected. During those times I felt completed, like nothing or no one in this world matter more than us – just being together. So simple and pure.   I open my eyes and you are no longer here. But I guess it is just another night, one without you here but I know you are somewhere out there. Would you look up at the moon and stars just so for a few seconds we acknowledge each others present in the same frame of mind.

Leave a Reply

