Letting go

I have finally reached that line and walked over it.

The line of letting go of you.

LettingGo

I always knew you meant much more to me than I meant to you, however I thought at the very least I had a significant meaning of worthy value to you. But time told me differently. Quite a significant period of time had passed by, your distance and isolation of me had nearly frozen everything inside of me. It got to a point where it hurt so much it finally scattered and thus, I was truly free.

Memories of you and of us will always linger. I am sure once in a while my mind will wonder what you are up to, how is life for you, do you ever regret the way you treated me? However the impact you caused attacked me from all directions continuously, it was emotionally, financially and mentally. These subsequently affected me on a physical level as well. I endured this in my mind even after you had left for a long period of time. You let me down so badly and betrayed my trust to the extent that words will never be able to comprehend. It took so much and so long to stand back up and recover from it all. But I can now put my hand on my heart and say I am finally able to let go.

LetGo

Leave a Reply

