Darkness in me

Writing opens a whole new world. The words make it more real. It provides it with an another home aside from my brain. This way it is more concrete and solid.

I always knew looking back on the tears would make me re-live lessons like flashbacks. But I never knew looking back on the laughs would make me cry.

I have always felt there was a degree of darkness in me. Ones which I have been unable to talk about with anyone. The darkness is not at other people. More to do with me.
The dark thoughts that linger in my mind. The dark empty feelings I feel about this world, the lost hope and belief that have drawn on what I use to think was a great world.
The dark holes inside of me that have come about after dents that have been marked onto me over the years from lost, betrayal, stumble upon stumbles of problems, pain,

But I am aware that with dark comes light. thus, we continue to live on.

Leave a Reply

