The strength of a diary

Times have changed, paper diaries in most cases have turned into online blogs. However the meaning, power and use of them I would say has remained the same.

I clearly remember the phrases written by Anne Frank in her diary:

“12th June 1942: “I hope I will be able to confide everything to you, as I have never been able to confide in anyone, and I hope you will be a great source of comfort and support” – Anne Frank

For me this is the same reason why I started my blog a few years ago – an online diary for me to jot down thoughts, use as a source of information, comfort and support.

Reading her diary when I was young was inspiring. I would like to think that a part of me was influenced by her.

Leave a Reply

