Emotions – Humans

<<Emotions>>

This is what distinguish us from non living things. Yet it also controls us – fears, love, joy, anxiety, stress, urges, sadness, happiness, the list goes on.

Sometimes I wonder whether “life” would be better without emotions. To not feel anything. To constantly be neutral. To not have to deal with anything. To not care. To know for sure nothing actually matters.

I know these thoughts are not normal and somewhat disturbing. But this is likely as  a result of me feeling too much. I feel the emotions and empathy for so many people even those that I don’t know or never encountered. I hate how I am so deeply affected by so many external factors. Why I care about others that I know and they don’t give me a second thought! The contradiction of life!

But like I said this makes me..me and I am human.

Leave a Reply

