Chapter of the Day-Psalm 30…Joy in the Morning

simplyjuliana.wordpress.com

psalm 30

Chapter of the Day

Psalm 30

Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB)

Psalm 30

Joy in the Morning

A psalm; a dedication song for the house. Davidic.

1 I will exalt You, Lord, because You have lifted me up and have not allowed my enemies to triumph over me. 2 Lord my God, I cried to You for help, and You healed me. 3 Lord, You brought me up from Sheol; You spared me from among those going down[a] to the Pit.

4 Sing to Yahweh, you His faithful ones, and praise His holy name. 5 For His anger lasts only a moment, but His favor, a lifetime. Weeping may spend the night, but there is joy in the morning.

6 When I was secure, I said, “I will never be shaken.” 7 Lord, when You showed Your favor, You made me stand like…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

