The Travel in My Mind

walkingWork of Vixstar1314©

Sometimes in this world I feel as if I am walking alone,

and there is such a long way left to walk.

But it is not a nice lonely walk because there are

no directions.

no purposes.

no scenery.

Nothing….

Absolutely nothing around…

I feel as if I am floating.

Like I am the only person in the whole world.

Reality started to become something I wanted to escape.

I started trying to question the difference between living in reality and just imagination.

I had to use my imagination to create the world where I felt more safe and at peace.

As I knew this would never exist in reality.

So I created my own reality in my imagination.

One where the world was perfect.

In my mind I started to travel..

Back to the past,

to see my memories,

to the future,

where everything had become so great.

Then travel the world…travel-the-world1
There were a few rare times when I would travel,

and you would be there.

It felt so perfect.

I wanted to stay there forever.

To unlock those that will not happen,

and lock away forever those that I hold dearly.

locked

A certain song suddenly appears within my mind

“One Leap – Joshua Radin
What if I let myself fall
What if the stars don’t agree
Would the world stop, or would it spin round without us
Would it spin around you without me
Well our heroes have all been traded in
Can’t think of what they used to be
So we look round and pray for salvation
While they search for a light out at sea
So we take, one, leap, for the bottom
And I pray your hope’s not forgotten
And it’s to too much to say
I need you this way
But tomorrow, you’re already, gone
And I can’t move on
I talk to you

In my mind while I lie down,
I wish you could hear all the words you’d said without knowing

They’ve traveled the world in my ears
As I take, one, leap, for the bottom
And I pray that your hopes not forgotten
And it’s too much too say
I need you this way
For tomorrow, you’re already, gone
And I have to move on

And I’ve never known of a world where someone like me could fall down
To only be caught don’t know, you turned on the light and

Now I can see
So I take one, leap, for the bottom
And i, know, that your hope’s long forgotten
And it’s too much to say
I need you this way
But tomorrow you’re already gone”

travel-the-world

Of course each time the reality would come back,

and the glimpses of imagination would slowly fade away.

glimpse

and I would continue that walk…..

……………………

…………..

Sparkle

……………….

……….

……

.

Leave a Reply

