I find myself

I often find myself comparing the world as it is, to that of an ideal world, a world of perfection. 

This happens in my imagination, in my dreams. Deep down I realize that perfection is overrated and of course non existance. Yet I am flawed, because I still crave it like an addiction. I am at a lost. I try to find myself but there is not much.

I often try to shut my eyes tightly, to block out everything so much that I get an headache this is when I feel my own present from the pain.

I find myself in my blog. The good and the bad.

I find myself when I look at you. The good and the bad.

I find myself, conjuring up a future that I know only exists in my mind. This is a game. A film. A drama that plays solely for one audience

Leave a Reply

