Nothing is everything?

Work of Vixstar1314©

“Feeling like a leaf,

moving along with the wind.

Gliding back and forth,

up and down.

Being lifted so high till I feel like I am floating,

unable to think or feel,

a sense of complete numbness.

Then dropping from the lost of control,

the pressure pushing me down to the ground.

The leaf has marked me in the wind.

Moving between people,

but not actually feeling their present,

nor are they feeling mine,

like an invisible force – the wind,

closing in on me,

the leaf is left behind. 

If I feel nothing,

is that everything?”

Leave a Reply

