Million Miles Away

Work of Vixstar1314©

“In theory we are so close,

if I reach out you should be there,

so close.

Yet in reality,

you are a million miles away,

you have kept me at bay.

You don’t remember me,

but I remember you.

It’s all craved into me like a knife,

as each organ slowly dies.

I can’t escape,

I can’t explain.

No one hear’s.

 Badly need change,

I need to change,

but I don’t know how,

so I just frown.

Badly want to be free,

but where else can I go?

So instead,

I set you free.

I have good intentions for myself,

so I use words to comfort me.

But I care too deeply for you,

so I use actions to set you free.”

Leave a Reply

