Switch it off

Sometimes I just wished I could not feel anything. Or that the body had a switch within to turn off feelings and senses.
So that I am not able to feel.

Those that I care about so much but somehow still hurt me without realizing it.
Causing the bruises deep inside to get worse, but the tragic thing is I am now getting use to the suffering.

And sooooo-ohh that something is broken, inside of me.
Don’t know how. Just know it hurts like hell…

I try to let go, but I am left standing unable too. 

You have taken something from within of me.
Giving me so little to continue surviving with.

Time has pass but i cannot see light or day, all is dark and hollow
And so im here trapped inside of this.

Unable to switch it off.

Leave a Reply

