And so night falls……..

Mia:

When everything is still, and the night is upon me, I find myself thinking of lots of issues.

Past, present, future, universe, life, death..

Some realistic, some dreams, some hopes.  Thoughts float around.

Often I think of so many things I want to say to you but when I have a chance to tell you I become speechless. At times I don’t understand how I can care so much yet this is barely returned at all.

You seem to put the stars in the sky for me but like the sky there are times when the stars disappears, and it becomes dark again. But when all becomes dark I remember what I am missing, and get a sense of lost but also a sense of wishing that the stars will return. Sometimes it takes longer for it to return but when it does, I know I will likely treasure and cherish it more.

Trust me, I understand your struggle, more than you know, I feel things, more than you can comprehend , I wish I did not because then it would not affect me so badly and I would not care so much. I see, understand, get and feel the struggle you have and as a result why you prefer going out than staying in. As, if you do then everything becomes a chore stacked onto your shoulders. On the surface, you are so controlled and strong but within you have the massive sense of responsibility and hence willing to oblige. I want to reach out to you, but you make it so hard sometimes. I have subsequently lost myself whilst trying to find you. But I will keep giving, because you are who you are, and I am who I am, and both matter to me so much. I will give until my last breath.

Where do you draw the line. Between right or wrong, to hold on or to let go, to jump or to stay? Like life, this question does not have a straight forward answer. So we try our best to go with our gut feeling and act on that, hoping and praying it will lead us onto the right path. If all fail’s look out your window, up at the bright moon, stars, sky,  pray and see that there is something much bigger out there, a greater force and existence, God is watching over you, and you are never alone.




Just Like the Moon – Brett Dennen
I believe that you were born during an eclipse
and the stars named you moon child
Then you come you rise into my sky
you stepped in front of my sun and it makes the whole world dark. And you light up the night
just like the moon
just like the moon you light up the night
and sometimes,
sometimes I only get a sliver of ya
but I’m hoping
I’m hoping for a full moon tonight. Laid back and I’m restless in the daytime
and I’m chased by these shadows
oh thay’re haunting me
then you come with nighttimes’ wooly blanket
and you wrap me like a child
who’s been in the rain too long. and you light up the night
just like the moon just like the moon
you light up the night
and sometimes
sometimes I only get a sliver of ya
but I’m hoping
I’m hoping for a full moon tonight. Oh I’ve chased the moon
you know I’ve tried
and each time I tried
each time I failed
and each time I get so down on myself
and I can’t stand this pace of a snail
while the rest of the world… You know I, I know I
know I know that I can
probably never be the same cause you light up the night
just like the moon
just like the moon you light up the night
and sometimes
sometimes I only get a sliver of ya
but I’m hoping
I’m hoping for a full moon tonight and in the night
I can feel you love light shinning bright
falling down on me like autumn leaves
and in the night
I can see you shinning bright
tell me how am I supposed to fall asleep
and in the night
I can see your love light shinning bright
falling down on me like autumn leaves
and in the night
I can see you shinning bright
tell me how am I supposed to fall asleep.

5 Responses to “And so night falls……..”

  1. Nice post. I feel the same way, trying to reach someone
    to be able to give them my thoughts
    it’s like I open my mouth, but the words don’t come out

    Nice post

  2. vixstar1314 Says:

    Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment much appreciated.
    I totally see where you are coming from too. If only everything was easier right?

  3. hi, i love the pics.. 🙂

  4. vixstar1314 Says:

    thanks for the comment!!!

Leave a Reply

