Pieces

I tend to see life as many pieces connected or linked together.

Some pieces fit easier than others, some are good pieces, some are not so. Yet each piece tells a story, each piece is an experience.

There are times when the pieces shatter into smaller pieces but they will always remain somewhere within our life. Could be in the past, the present or future, we just have to wait and see…………

Even though far too often we cannot figure out the main picture because of missing pieces but in the end the pieces all connect together to reveal a bigger picture.

It is said that people cry not because of weakness but because they have been strong for too long. It has been so long since I have been able to shed tears. Even though I am often hurting so much, I want to cry because it may make it all feel a bit better but still no tears. I guess I am still holding strong.

There are so many things that I want to say but sometimes I just don’t know how to go about it, how to say it, how to express it all………

Parts of me still holds on oh so tightly because I know not everything stays forever but I am willing to fight for as long as I have the strength to, so I have no regrets in the future when I look back on it all. Knowing I made an effort to spend as much time as I could with you.


Lyrics to The Pieces Don’t Fit Anymore :

I’ve been twisting and turning,
In a space that’s too small.
I’ve been drawing the line and watching it fall,
You’ve been closing me in, closing the space in my heart.
Watching us fading and watching it all fall apart. Chorus
Well I can’t explain why it’s not enough, Cause I gave it all to you.
And if you leave me now, oh just leave me now.
It’s the better thing to do,
It’s time to surrender,
It’s been to long pretending.
Theres no use in trying,
When the pieces don’t fit anymore, Pieces don’t fit here anymore.

You pulled me under,
If I had to give in.
Such a beautiful myth,
That’s breaking my skin.
Well I’ll hide all the bruises,
I’ll hide all the damage that’s done.
But I show how I’m feeling until all the feeling has gone.

(Chorus)

Ooh don’t missunderstand,
How I feel.
Cause I’ve tried, yes I’ve tried.
But still I don’t know why, no I don’t know why.
III dont know why…… whyyyyyyyy!

(Chorus)

I’ve been twisting and turning,
In a space that’s too small.
I’ve been drawing the line and watching it fall,
You’ve been closing me in, closing the space in my heart.
Watching us fading and watching it all fall apart.

Chorus
Well I can’t explain why it’s not enough, Cause I gave it all to you.
And if you leave me now, oh just leave me now.
It’s the better thing to do,
It’s time to surrender,
It’s been to long pretending.
Theres no use in trying,
When the pieces don’t fit anymore, Pieces don’t fit here anymore.

You pulled me under,
If I had to give in.
Such a beautiful myth,
That’s breaking my skin.
Well I’ll hide all the bruises,
I’ll hide all the damage that’s done.
But I show how I’m feeling until all the feeling has gone.

(Chorus)

Ooh don’t missunderstand,
How I feel.
Cause I’ve tried, yes I’ve tried.
But still I don’t know why, no I don’t know why.
III dont know why…… whyyyyyyyy!

(Chorus)


Leave a Reply

