Imagine

Imagine:

feelings were solely controlled by the brain. There is no longer the issue of your heart having strong feelings for someone when your logic is moving in the completely opposite directions. Where you know that the feelings are controlling your action, thoughts and brain. Instead for the brain to make all the decision.. How interesting would that get?

I know that my feelings for you are stronger than anything I can control. My logic and brain are forced to action the feelings even when they are causing me unbearable pain. My head constantly tells me not to be so stupid but my heart won’t listen. I wish I knew how to make my feelings stop, but when I am with you, I feel as if I have forgotten about the whole world but at the same time I can see I have barely affected you, you still stand strong. I  see that I am finding it increasingly hard to act normal around you. As I constantly get nervous and end up being lost for words. But even so, it has got to the stage where nothing need’s to be said, as long as I am by your side I am satisfied. I don’t why but time flies so fast when I am with you. I wish time would just stop.

I am afraid that one day you will turn around and decide you do not need me in your life………This will ultimately shatter my heart, but go ahead and break it, as it would be useless without you anyways.

My life without you would be like..

…a book without it’s spine.

..yin without yang.

..night without stars.

It should never be about looks, money or popularity when it comes down to love. It should be about personality, how the person makes you feel, subsequently this is what happened to me. I am totally controlled by my feelings and no longer by my brain, as a result everything has turned upside down.

Truth be told, my life would probably be much easier if I did not care and did not give a damn, but I do care and I do give a damn, I just cannot help it…..

They say it’s better to dream of something you might never have than to lose something you’ve always dreamed of having.

I guess sometimes you just have to remember loving someone does not mean you have to have them or be with them. Sometimes you just have to be satisfied you have a connection and you have them in your life, as long as it stays.


One Response to “Imagine”

  1. It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

Leave a Reply

