Cartoon: Simpler times

I saw a very interesting article today on msn.

http://tv.uk.msn.com/photos/photos.aspx?cp-documentid=152507040&page=10

It said that they should bring back all of the Hanna-Barbera Cartoons. I remember some of the cartoons mentioned. Some of my favourites were Top Cat, The Flintstones, Dexter’s laboratory, Tom and Jerry, Yogi Bear.

I remember rushing home from school just to watch these on cartoon network. Cartoons are great for kids, because it’s entertaining, good for learning, simple and fun to watch. Sometimes I watch cartoon’s they show on tv nowadays, but it just does not seem the same, as in its not interesting anymore. I wonder whether this is because I have grown up or whether they just don’t do cartoons like they use to. I guess its both reasons.

Below are some pictures of my favourite cartoons…..

Leave a Reply

