Hectic…The Power of Time

I know it’s been a while since I have written in here, just that everything has been crammed up in a short period of time this week, very hectic, tiring, stressed, and I have felt like I’ve been loosing the grip on my time, or just time in general…

Once again I find myself writing about time, the importance of time is something that can often be forgotten in our busy and hectic life…And I personally feel I cannot totally get a firm grip on it, may be it’s just me, my personality, society, life style or is it something that we can never totally get a grip on, no matter who we are? Lets face it time itself is invisible and continuous(can we catch something with these characteristics?), some people are scared time will catch up with them; their age, looks, success, freedom, enjoyment, fame, actions or even life…. There comes a time when it eventually catches up with us and then, time just runs ahead of us, then there are times when it’s slow. It’s like it has a life of it’s own..It feels like I’m racing with time sometimes, but deep down I know I cant chase it and totally win……….

What got me on this topic? Well this week to be broad, now narrowing it down; uni, revision, exams, going out, balancing it all, I find myself not having enough time to study but i can honestly say this was due to me, because I started revision a bit late, which turned into a catalyse when the exams got closer and time rushed ahead and I did not have enough time in my day to do everything I wanted to… Then exams came and during the exam it speeded ahead, faster than my brain and hand….This is a lesson I have learnt, never to leave things to the last moment/ too late because then time will move much more faster than normally…..I know this may seen quite obvious but sometimes I just need certain things to happen before you really think about a issue and remember the importance of it again…

Sometimes I enjoy removing myself from “this” world and getting absorbed into another; it’s not as weird as it sounds, trust me…I’m basically talking about get absorbed into something else like tv, music, film, games, anime, where for a few minutes you can forget about the trouble around you, your hectic life, society and “escape” However this is not to say, that I dislike my life, because I dont, even though there are ups and downs in my life, I know there are people out there that are better off than me, but at the same time worse off than me.. And I thank God for letting me live, and experience different things( which makes life more interesting; the good and the bad)…but once in a while I like to take a break from it all…if you get what I mean…

There are some things in life that is hard to explain and understand but we tend to do our best to try to live our life the best way that we know and can during the time that we have on earth. Some days we feel like the pressure gets to us but other days we dont wish it to be any other way, and most days I try to be thankful for what I have and just Smile ^_^

Leave a Reply

